Application Procedure

  • The residency program participates in the ASHP Matching Program.
  • Please submit a letter of intent, curriculum vitae, three letters of recommendation, and all academic transcripts via the Pharmacy Online Residency Centralized Application Service (PHORCAS).
  • A personal on-site interview will be required.
  • The letters of recommendation should be written by preceptors or supervisors who know you well.
  • Completed applications must be submitted via PHORCAS by Friday, January 3, 2014.

Contact Information

Laura C. Hobbs, Pharm.D., BCPS
Director of Residency Program
Clinical Coordinator
Department of Pharmacy Services
Hartford Hospital
80 Seymour Street
P.O. Box 5037
Hartford, CT 06102-5037
(860) 972-2003
(860) 972-2910 (FAX)
Laura.Hobbs@hhchealth.org

Contact the Current Residents

Kelly Hagstrom
Pharmacy Resident (PGY-1)
(860) 972-4582
Kelly.Hagstrom@hhchealth.org

Nayon Kang
Pharmacy Resident (PGY-1)
(860) 972-9968
Nayon.Kang@hhchealth.org

Lauren Simonds
Pharmacy Resident (PGY-1)
(860) 972-2651
Lauren.Simonds@hhchealth.org

Seth Strawbridge
Pharmacy Resident (PGY-1)
(860) 972-2912
Seth.Strawbridge@hhchealth.org

Monika Zmarlicka
Pharmacy Resident (PGY-1)
(860) 972-2651
Monika.Zmarlicka@hhchealth.org